Hello!

Welcome to my blog!

Now bear with me as I am very new to all of this. So…the basics:

My name is Taylor. I was born in England and have lived just outside of London for pretty much my entire life. I have recently graduated from university, where I completed my Masters in Law last September and at some point I will hopefully get a training contract that will allow me to become a qualified solicitor.

But I’ve always been a writer. For as long as I can remember I have been writing stories. My main goals in life are to save animals and to have a library such as the one Beast gives to Belle. So I read…a lot. When I was 11, I was already reading the likes of Jane Austen and Stephen King and am now making my way through all of the classics: Jekyll and Hyde was amazing, as was Lord of the Flies.

Which lead me to here…a way to combine everything that I love into one platform! So my plan for this platform is, as it stands, a place for dumping my thoughts and interpretations about today’s legal stories. As the law is so wide reaching I can not guarantee what area of law I will focus on: For now, let’s say this will be intellectual property based musings, most likely relating the legal implications of video games, films and fashion. Now none of these are by any means ‘small’ aspects to cover and so this will probably be something that is developed over time.

As far as I am concerned, no one will ever read this. I will be buried somewhere in the deep web under far more talented writers and far more exciting personalities and topics. But if you are here, hello and welcome, and I hope I can share with you a little bit of trivia for the day, as I try to get my head around learning something new.

Much love,

Taylor xxx

Leave a Reply

